You are not alone.

Get help for grief by speaking to one of our experienced and trained counsellors. In understanding grief better psychologists have outlined the 5 phases of grief. Read more about the phases of grief and how to cope when someone you love dies. No two people are the same however we generally see that people move through some of all of these 5 phases when experiencing grief:

  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Bargaining
  • Depression
  • Acceptance

Grief is unique…

… to any individual and can be experienced very differently. Often it is accompanied by feelings of sadness, regret, anger, yearning and guilt. Sometimes the intensity of these emotions can be surprisingly strong or mild. Frequently we are looking to make sense of loss and the experience that we incur as a result.

see our online assessment tools

Self Help for Grief

Self compassion, social connectedness, and exercise can all contribute to alleviating suffering during grief. Many people will recover from loss without the support of a bereavement specialist however sometimes grief becomes complicated, prolonged and in need of specific attention. If you are unsure if you need help or not please contact us.

Our Practitioners

psychology supervisor

Denise Hostin

Psychologist and Supervisor

B.Psych. Post Grad Dip Mental Health. Masters Degree in Clinical Leadership

Book Here
Clinical Psychologist

Dr Toyia McWilliams

Clinical Psychologist

Book Here
Ian Koh Psychologist

Ian Koh

Counselling Psychologist

B.App.Psych. Grad Dip App.Psych.

Book Here

How Happy are you?

Complete the Happiness Quiz and discover 10 ways to increase your happiness!

Get Started